Principals / Headmistresses

  • Miss Bai Bachoobai A. F. Moos
    Founder Principal - 1888 To 1946

  • Mrs. Silla N. Ardeshir
    B. A. (Hons) B.E.S. Td I.E. Bombay European Schools Teachers’ Diploma
    Honorary Principal – 1946 To 1985

  • Miss Shera Wadia
    (B.A., B.Ed.)
    Headmistress : 1957 To 1980 And Administrator : 1980 To 1998

  • Mrs. Sharda Rajan
    (M.Sc., B.Ed.)
    Headmistress : 1980 To 1984

  • Mrs. Navaz D. Sanjana
    (M.A., B.Ed.)
    Principal : 1985 To 2002 And Administrator : 2002 To 2003

  • Mrs. Hutoxi D. Aibara
    (M.Sc, B.Ed.)
    Principal : 2002 To 2007

  • Mrs. Pouruchisti C. Dubash
    (M.A., B.Ed.)
    Principal : 2007 To 2013

  • Miss Ayesha B. Bhathena
    (B.Sc., B.Ed., Diplome D’étude De La Langue Française From L’alliance Française De Bombay )
    Headmistress : From June 2013 Onwards

Principal’s Contribution Towards The School

Ms. Ayesha Bhathena, B.Sc. (First class Chemistry), B.Ed. & Diplome d’Étude de la langue Française from L’ Alliance Française de Bombay). A student of Girton High School, a teacher of Maths, Science and French of Girton High School and now HeadMistress of Girton High School from 1st June 2013.

She has initiated debating, handwriting and Spelling Bee competitions. She has introduced gardening and sports activities like cricket and badminton.